Barrhead


Barrhead Custom Meats 1990 Ltd.   Barrhead, AB Phone:  780-674-3121 
Box 4488
Barrhead, AB    T7N 1A3
Offer Public Tours
Phone:  780-674-3121    Fax: 780-674-6894   
Toll Free:  N/A   barrmeat@telus.net   
# of Employees:  1 to 25   
President: Shane  Ranger
Sales/Marketing: Dennis  Ranger
Products:   Red Meat Slaughter, Custom Cut, Wrap & Sausage Making, Wild Game & Retail   
AF Contact:
Scott Dundas   scott.dundas@gov.ab.ca   
Trevor Prout   trevor.prout@gov.ab.ca   
 

Champion Feed Services   Barrhead, AB Phone:  780-674-2910 
Box 4500, 4901 - 54 St.
Barrhead, AB    T7N 1A4
Phone:  780-674-2910    Fax: 780-674-2630   
Toll Free:  1-800-375-3381   gary.belanger@championfeeds.com    www.championfeeds.com 
# of Employees:  26 to 100   
Mill Manager: Gary  Belanger
General Manager: Gary  Golby
Production: Leonard  Hein
Food Safety/QA: Nicole  Webb
Products:   Supplements, Complete Feeds, Micro & Macro Premixes, Minerals & Salts for All Types of Livestock, Molasses Blocks   
Brands:   Champion   
 

GFR Ingredients Inc.   Barrhead, AB Phone:  866-218-5220 
4820 - 49 St.
Barrhead, AB    T7N 1G8
Kosher
Phone:  866-218-5220    Fax: 780-674-2269   
Toll Free:  1-866-218-5220   info@gfringredients.com    www.gfringredients.com 
# of Employees:  1 to 25   
President/CEO: Richard  Pierce
General Manager: Mark  Likness
Sales/Marketing: Julie  Garcia
Production: Russel  Angus
Food Safety/QA: Maribel  Aloria
Products:   Spray Drying of Nutritional Powders   
Brands:   Hemp Sol 65   
AF Contact:
Kellie Jackson   kellie.jackson@gov.ab.ca   
Krista Kotylak   krista.kotylak@gov.ab.ca   
 

Natural Farmworks Ltd.   Barrhead, AB Phone:  780-674-5864 
4820 - 49 St.
Barrhead, AB    T7N 1G8
AFPA Member
Phone:  780-674-5864    Fax: 780-674-5121   
Toll Free:  N/A   wheeler@naturalfarmworks.net    www.naturalfarmworks.net 
# of Employees:  1 to 25   
President: Brad  McNish
Sales/Marketing: Lori  Wheeler
Products:   Organic Green Barley Leaf Tea, Rubisco Protein, Green Leaf Protein   
Brands:   Natural Farmworks, Rubisco Protein (TM)   
Export Markets:  US   
AF Contact:
James Calpas   james.calpas@gov.ab.ca   
 

Richardson Milling   Barrhead, AB Phone:  780-674-3960 
Box 4615
Barrhead, AB    T7N 1A5
Kosher
Phone:  780-674-3960    Fax: 780-674-2024   
Toll Free:  1-800-328-4819   www.richardson.ca 
# of Employees:  1 to 25   
Plant Manager: Dale  Quigley
QA: Lucia  Centeno
Export: Brendt  Lambert
Products:   Rolled Oats, Oat Flour, Oat Bran, Groats, Steel Cut Groats   
Export Markets:  Global   
Parent Company:   Richardson Internationa, Winnipeg MB   
AF Contact:
Bill Chapman   bill.chapman@gov.ab.ca   
Krista Kotylak   krista.kotylak@gov.ab.ca